High Holiday Schedule, 2017/5778

 

* Traditional services meet in the Main Sanctuary on Rosh HaShana and Yom Kippur *

* Orthodox services meet in the Social Hall on Rosh HaShana and Yom Kippur *

* Shabbat Shuva and Sukkot, one Orthodox minyan will be held in the Main Sanctuary *

 

Selichot in advance of Rosh Hashanah

Saturday evening, September 16 10:00 pm

September 17-19

Shacharit at usual times

Maariv each night 8:00 pm, followed by Selichot [changed from 7:30 pm]

 

Rosh Hashanah

Wednesday, September 20 - Erev Rosh Hashanah

Shacharit & Hatarat Nedarim (annulling vows) 7:00 am

Mincha/Maariv in Social Hall 6:30 pm

Candle lighting 6:32 pm

 

Thursday, September 21 - Rosh Hashanah

Shacharit 8:30 am

Free Learner Service in Social Hall 3:30 pm

Mincha/Maariv in Social Hall 6:30 pm

 

Friday, September 22 - Rosh Hashanah

Shacharit 8:30 am

Mincha/Kabbalat Shabbat/Maariv in Social Hall 6:30 pm

 

Shabbat Shuva

Saturday, September 23

Shacharit in Main Sanctuary 9:00 am

Mincha/Seudah Shlishi/Maariv followed by Selichot 6:25 pm

Havdalah 7:29 pm

 

Aseret Yemei Teshuva (10 Days of Repentance)

Sunday, September 24 - Fast of Gedaliah

Fast begins 5:28 am

Shacharit 8:30 am [changed from 9:00 am]

Mincha/Maariv in Berger Beit Midrash 6:20 pm

Fast concludes 7:22 pm

 

Selichot between Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur

September 25-28

Shacharit at usual times [includes Selichot at 6:45 am on September 25]

Maariv each night at 8:00 pm, followed by Selichot [changed from 7:30 pm]

 

Yom Kippur

Friday, September 29 - Erev Yom Kippur

Shacharit 7:00 am

Mincha 2:00 pm

Kol Nidrei/Maariv 6:10 pm

Candle lighting (available at shul) 6:16 pm

 

Saturday, September 30 - Yom Kippur

Shacharit 9:00 am

Learner’s Minyan in Berger Beit Midrash 10:30 am

Sermon (D’rasha) & Yizkor 11:30 am

Free Service 3:30 pm

Mincha 4:50 pm

Neilah 6:05 pm

Sounding of Shofar & Maariv 7:10 pm

Havdalah 7:17 pm

 

Sukkot

Wednesday, October 4 - Erev Sukkot

Shacharit 7:15 am

Mincha/Maariv 6:05 pm

Candle lighting 6:08 pm

 

Thursday, October 5 - Sukkot

Shacharit 9:00 am

Mincha/Maariv in Berger 6:05 pm

Candle lighting 6:08 pm

 

Friday, October 6 - Sukkot

Shacharit 9:00 am

Mincha/Kabbalat Shabbat/Maariv in Berger 6:05 pm

Candle lighting 6:04 pm

 

Chol HaMoed (Intermediate Days)

Shabbat, October 7

Shacharit and Kohelet in Main Sanctuary 9:00 am

Mincha/Seudah Shlishit/Maariv in Berger Beit Midrash 6:00 pm

Havdalah After 7:05 pm

 

Sunday, October 8

Shacharit 9:00 am

Maariv 7:30 pm

 

Monday, October 9 - Tuesday October 10

Shacharit 7:00 am

Maariv 7:30 pm

 

Wednesday, October 11 - Hoshana Rabba

Shacharit 6:15 am

Mincha/Maariv in Berger Beit Midrash 5:35 pm

 

Shemini Atzeret

Thursday, October 12

Shacharit 9:00 am

Yizkor 10:30 am

Mincha/Maariv in Main Sanctuary 5:35 pm

Maariv followed by Hakafot in Social Hall

Candle lighting and Kiddush (available at shul) After 6:36 pm

 

Friday, October 13 – Simchat Torah

Shacharit and Hakafot 9:00 am

Candle lighting 5:29 pm

Mincha/Kabbalat Shabbat/Maariv in Berger Beit Midrash 5:30 pm

 

Shabbat B’reishit – October 14

Shacharit 9:00 am

Mincha/Seudah Sh’lishit/Maariv in Berger Beit Midrash 5:25 pm

Havdalah After 6:30 pm

Thu, December 14 2017 26 Kislev 5778