Sign In Forgot Password

High Holiday Schedule 5783

 
 
Rosh Hashanah
 
Sunday, September 25 - Erev Rosh Hashanah
Selichot, Shacharit & Hatarat Nedarim (annulling vows) 8:30 am 
Mincha/Maariv in Sanctuary: 6:25 pm
Candle lighting: 6:23 pm
 
Monday, September 26 - Rosh Hashanah 
Shacharit: 
8:00 am in Social Hall
9:00 am in Sanctuary
9:30 am in Tent
Open Service: in Tent 4:00 pm
Mincha/Maariv: in Social Hall 6:15 pm
Candle lighting: 7:24 pm
 
Tuesday, September 27 - Rosh Hashanah 
Shacharit: 
8:00 am in Social Hall
9:00 am in Sanctuary
9:30 am in Tent
Mincha, shiur and then Maariv 6:25 pm
Havdalah: 7:22pm
 
Aseret Yemei Teshuva (10 Days of Repentance)
 
Wednesday, September 27 - Fast of Gedaliah
Fast begins: 5:32 am
Selichot and Shacharit: 6:45 am
Mincha/Maariv: 6:25 pm
Fast concludes: 7:15 pm
 
Shabbat Shuva
Saturday, October 1
Shacharit: 9:00 am
Shabbat Shuva Drasha: Not before 10:30am
Mincha/Seudah Shlishit/Maariv: 6:10 pm
Havdalah: 7:15 pm 
 
Selichot between Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur
Sunday, October 2
Shacharit: 9:00 am
Mincha/Maariv followed by Selichot: 6:20 pm
 
Monday, October 3
Shacharit: 7:00 am 
Mincha/Maariv: 6:20 pm
 
Tuesday, October 4 - Erev Yom Kippur 
Shacharit: 7:00 am
Mincha: 3:00 pm 
Kol Nidrei:  6:00 pm in Social Hall, Tent and Sanctuary
Candle lighting (available at shul): 6:08 pm
 
Yom Kippur
 
Wednesday, October 5 - Yom Kippur
Shacharit: 
8:00 am in Social Hall - Yizkor not Before 10:00am
9:00 am in Sanctuary - Yizkor not Before 10:00am
9:30 am in Tent - Yizkor not Before 10:30am
Open Service: 4:00 pm in Tent
Mincha: 4:45 pm in Tent and Sanctuary
Neilah: 6:00 pm in Tent and Sanctuary
Havdalah: 7:08 pm
 
Sukkot
 
Sunday, October 9 - Erev Sukkot 
Shacharit: 9:00 am
Mincha/Maariv:  5:50 pm
Candle lighting: 5:59 pm
Kiddush in Sukkah after 7:01pm
 
Monday, October 10 - Sukkot 
Shacharit: 9:00 am
Mincha/Maariv: 6:10pm
Candle lighting: 7:00 pm
 
Tuesday, October 11 - Sukkot
Shacharit: 9:00 am
Mincha, Shiur and Maariv: 6:10 pm
Havdalah: 6:58 pm
 
Chol HaMoed (Intermediate Days)
Wednesday October 12  - Thursday October 13
Shacharit: 7:00 am
Maariv: 6:10 pm
 
Friday, October 14
Shacharit: 7:00 am
Candle lighting: 5:51 pm
Mincha/Maariv: 6:00pm
 
Shabbat, October 15
Shacharit and Kohelet: 9:00 am
Mincha/Seudah Shlishit/Maariv: 5:45 pm
Havdalah: 6:52 pm
 
Sunday, October 16 - Hoshana Rabba
Shacharit: 8:00 am
Candle lighting: 5:48 pm
Mincha/Maariv: 5:55pm
 
Monday, October 17 - Shemini Atzeret
Shacharit: 9:00 am
Yizkor: Not before 10:30 am
Mincha/Maariv: 6:00 pm
Maariv followed by Hakafot
Candle lighting and Kiddush (available at shul): 6:48 pm
Tish: 9:30 pm
 
Tuesday, October 18 – Simchat Torah
Shacharit and Hakafot: 9:00 am
Skokie Women’s Tefillah Group: Shacharit, Hakafot and Leining: 9:00 am
Mincha/Shiur/Maariv: 5:55 pm​
Havdalah: 6:47 pm
 
Thu, October 6 2022 11 Tishrei 5783